Skip to Page Content

Search for in

University Relations

August 29, 2008 Communique

Scholarship recipients celebrated

Nearly 150 people gathered in the Lion’s Den for the 2008-2009 UCCS Scholars Luncheon Aug. 27. Chancellor Pam Shockley-Zalabak and Vice Chancellor Robert Wonnett welcomed the scholarship recipients and congratulated them on being selected for their respective programs.

The event welcomed the new scholars to campus and allowed them to meet the individuals and groups responsible for providing the various scholarships. Students also had the opportunity learn more about campus resources from listening to presentations given by Barbara Gaddis, director, Excel Centers; Beth Anderson, student assistant, Office of Student Activities; Andy Adair, vice president, Student Government Association; Anthony Cordova, director, Office of Student Multicultural Affairs; Bev Kratzer, director, Career Center; and Jennifer Hane, director, Alumni Relations.

Those in attendance represented the following scholarships:

  • Alumni Scholarship
  • Boettcher Opportunity Award
  • Boettcher Scholarship
  • Chancellor’s Leadership Class
  • Daniels Fund Scholarship
  • Daniels Opportunity Award
  • Denver Foundation Scholarship
  • Erickson Scholarship
  • Governor’s Opportunity Scholarship
  • HA Arnold Scholarship
  • Kane Family Scholarship
  • Karen Possehl Women’s Endowment
  • LAS Scholarship
  • Malone Scholarship
  • Monnett Scholarship
  • Pioneer Fund
  • Presidential Scholarship
  • President’s Pre-Collegiate Scholarship
  • Reach Your Peak
  • Schantz Scholarship
  • University Club Scholarship
  • University Connection
  • Wells Fargo Scholarship
View Current Communique