Employment

Pikes Peak, America’s Mountain as it is known, forms a breathtaking backdrop for the LEED Gold Certified UCCS Gallogly Recreation and Wellness Center. Campus Recreation facilities and programs serve more than 500 students and faculty/staff daily, while employing approximately 100 students every year. The professional staff members are committed to student development, diversity and sustainability, all while encouraging healthy lifestyles through extensive programs and services.

Campus Recreation's mission supports the UCCS mission by providing students and the campus community with diverse programs, outstanding facilities, and educational experiences that support the development of a healthy mind, body, and spirit. We enhance the campus experience through programs and services that focus on student development, promotion of a healthy lifestyle and provide opportunities for social interaction. 

Campus Recreation programs employ a diverse number of student employees, starting with or without experience, so there may definitely be a place for you! Click on the job title below to display the job description and requirements. While we do have these posted, we are not always hiring, so make sure to regularly check SEAN’s Place (www.seans.uccs.edu) for any open positions we may have. 

 

Aquatics

Supervised by Brooke Freudenhammer
Email aquatics@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings.

Facilities

Supervised by Ryan Wong
Email rwong2@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings. 

Fitness

Supervised by Dave Fehring
Email fitness@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings. 

Student Marketing Team

Currently supervised by Krista Herring
Email kherring@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings. 

Intramurals and Club Sports

Currently Supervised by Skyler Cook
Email scook5@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings. 

S.O.L.E. & Outdoor Center

Currently Supervised by Chris Ertman
Email certman@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings.

Youth Programs

Currently Supervised by Skyler Cook 
Email scook5@uccs.edu for any questions or to see if there are any current openings.