Office of Sponsored Programs and Research Integrity

The Sponsored Programs Administrators Network (SPAN)

See the SPAN Quick Start Guide for resources needed to assist faculty with their research duties.


The College/Departmental Administrator is the key point of contact in the area of pre- and post-award administration of sponsored research, instruction, and other activities.

College/Department Administrators
DEPARTMENT/UNIT NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS
Anthropology Tim McDonnell tmcdonne@uccs.edu
Economics, Languages, and Cultures Tim McDonnell tmcdonne@uccs.edu
Beth-El Carlotta Bell cbell6@uccs.edu
Biofrontiers Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu
Biology TBD  
Chemistry Tish Fleener tfleener@uccs.edu
College of Business TBD
College of Education April Keller akeller2@uccs.edu
Computer Science

Ali Langfels

Laura Edwards

alangfel@uccs.edu

ledwards@uccs.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Eva Wynhorst

Laura Edwards

ewynhors@uccs.edu

ledwards@uccs.edu

EPIIC Carrie Olson  colson4@uccs.edu
Geography Monica Beltran mbeltran@uccs.edu
Heller Center for Arts and Humanities Sheryl Botts sbotts@uccs.edu
Kramer Family Library Brad Bailey  bbailey3@uccs.edu
LAS (available for support if primary dept. contact is unavailable)

Jacqui Hatfield

Sherry McDonnell

jhatfiel@uccs.edu

smcdonne@uccs.edu

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Stephanie Vigil

Laura Edwards

svigil5@uccs.edu

ledwards@uccs.edu

Mathematics Emanuelita Martinez emartine@uccs.edu
Physics Kristina Woods kwoods@uccs.edu
Pre-Collegiate Support and Success Center Jennifer Biga jbiga@uccs.edu 
Psychology Andrea Williams awilliam@uccs.edu
School of Public Affairs

Elyse Dunckley                   

Mary Lou Kartis

edunckle@uccs.edu 

mkartis@uccs.edu

Sociology Rosemary Kelbel rkelbel@uccs.edu
Trauma, Health & Hazards Center Elyse Dunckley edunckle@uccs.edu
VAPA Jeremy Click jclick@uccs.edu  

SPAN Meeting Schedule

Date

Start

End

Room

11/9/2017 12:00 PM 2:00 PM UC 122
1/18/2018 12:00 PM 2:00 PM UC 122
3/8/2018 12:00 PM 2:00 PM UC 122
5/10/2018 12:00 PM 2:00 PM UC 122
7/12/2018 12:00 PM 2:00 PM UC 122

SPAN Mentors

Some SPAN members have volunteered to mentor and assist new departmental administrators. The SPAN mentors are listed below.

Trauma, Health & Hazards Center and School of Public Affairs Elyse Dunckley edunckle@uccs.edu
School of Public Affairs Mary Lou Kartis mkartis@uccs.edu
Biofrontiers Kristen Petersen kpeter13@uccs.edu
Psychology Andrea Williams awilliam@uccs.edu

Required Trainings for SPAN members

 
Feedback