IRB Monthly Meetings


Note- Submission deadlines only apply to applications that require Full Board Review and they must be received by the scheduled meeting deadline. The IRB meets on the last Tuesday of each month. Protocols that require full IRB review but are not received by the deadline will be held over for consideration until the next meeting.

Research that requires Full Board Review includes any protocol involving a vulnerable population, or in which the risk to participants is more than minimal. Minimal risk is where, “the probability and magnitude of harm or discomfort are not greater than those ordinarily encountered in daily life or during the performance of routine physical or psychological examinations or tests.” In addition, the Full Board must review any research that does not fit any of the Expedited Review categories of the federal regulations.

Most human subject research does not need the full board’s review. Once a protocol application is received by the IRB office, we will determine if the application can be reviewed under the regulations for Expedited Review and, if so, the review process will begin without waiting for a convened board meeting.

*Note that the IRB Committee will make every effort to review applications submitted before or on the deadline in a timely manner. In some cases, meeting dates may change depending on the ability to establish a quorum. Research may not take place until an IRB approval is received from the IRB.

IRB meetings will be held in University Center 124. Meetings may be cancelled if there are no proposals to be reviewed.

Click this link to view and print a map of the campus: http:www.uccs.edu/map

Meeting Dates:

Application Deadlines:

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, January  15, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

UC124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

DWIRE 204

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 5:00 PM

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

UC 124

12:15 PM - 1:30 PM

Application Submission Deadline:

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 5:00 PM