LAS Centers

Center for Advanced Technologies & Optical Materials
Director: Anatoliy Glushchenko, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-3130
Location: ENGR 210
E-Mail: aglushch@uccs.edu

UCCS Aging Center
Director: Sara H. Qualls, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-8038
Location: UCCS Aging Center, LANE Center for Academic Health, Suite 321
E-Mail: squalls@uccs.edu

Center for Cognitive Archaeology
Director: Tom Wynn, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-3126
Location: CENT 122
E-Mail: twynn@uccs.edu

Center for Economic Education
Director: John Brock, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-4033
Location: ACAD 214
E-Mail: jbrock@uccs.edu

Heller Center for Arts & Humanities
Director: Minette Church, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-3064
Location: CENT 124
E-Mail: mchurch@uccs.edu
Center for Legal Studies
Director: Raphael Sassower, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-4090
Location: COLU 4059
E-Mail: rsassowe@uccs.edu
Center for Magnetism & Magnetic Nanostructures
Director: Robert Camley, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-3512
Location: ENGR 208
E-Mail: rcamley@uccs.edu
Matrix Center for the Advancement of Social Equity & Inclusion
Director: Dena Samuels, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-4117
Location: ACAD 409
E-Mail: dsamuels@uccs.edu
Center for Plasmonics, Nanophotonics, and Metamaterials
Director: Anatoliy Pinchuk, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-3556
Location: Osborne B113
E-Mail: apinchuk@uccs.edu
Colorado Center for Policy Studies
Director: Daphne Greenwood, Ph.D.
Phone:(719) 255-4031
Location: ACAD 205
E-Mail: dgreenwo@uccs.edu
Center for Religious Diversity and Public Life
Director: Jeff Scholes, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-8113
Location: COLU 4057
E-Mail: jscholes@uccs.edu
Western Regional Radon Training Center
Director: James Burkart, Ph.D.
Phone: (719) 255-3214
Location: ENGR 207
E-Mail: jburkhar@uccs.edu