2018 Unstoppable Women's Luncheon

2018 Unstoppable Women's Luncheon


KPWE Luncheon - Thank you!

The 14th Annual Unstoppable Women's Luncheon was a wonderful celebration, and our sincere gratitude to all for helping to raise $136,000 to support these non-traditional scholars on their paths to success. 

Event photos to be posted on the KPWE Facebook Page soon!



Thank you to the 2018
Unstoppable Women's Luncheon


Gold Level Sponsors

Winslow BMW of Colorado Springs
Click to visit Winslow BMW
Lewis-Hill Logo



Amethyst Level Sponsors

El Pomar Foundation

Ent Credit Union

Penrose-St. Francis Health Services 

Silver Level Sponsors

Boettcher Foundation

Brady-Brooke Donor Advised Fund (Scott & Darlene Allen)

City of Colorado Springs - Department of Economic Development

Vladimir Jones

Past Honored Unstoppable Women                    
  • 2017 - Dr. Barbara Swaby
  • 2016 - Lt. Gen. Michelle D. Johnson
  • 2015 - Jan Martin
  • 2014 - Nancy Lewis
  • 2013 - Margot Lane
  • 2012 - Sharon Berthrong
  • 2011 - Mary Osborne
  • 2010 - Mary Lou Makepeace
  • 2009 - Karen Possehl
  • 2008 - Barbara Yalich
  • 2007 - Mary Mashburn
  • 2006 - Mary Ellen McNally
  • 2005 - Kathy Loo




Karen Possehl Speaking at 2012 Luncheon    

 Above: Karen Possehl

 Karen Possehl made a pledge that has, with the help of community donors and mentors, forever changed the lives of many UCCS scholars. By attending and donating at this year's Unstoppable Women's Luncheon celebration and fundraiser, you can help ensure that even more "unstoppable" students attain their educational goals and strengthen our community. Join us in celebrating the great accomplishments of the KPWE scholars and honor our 2018 Unstoppable Woman. Thank you for your support!  


The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams. – Eleanor Roosevelt


For more information contact:

Susie Sargent