Notice: The UCCS campus will be completely closed for winter break Tuesday, Dec. 24 through Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020. Students submitting an application and/or associated application documents during this time should note that admission processing will resume beginning Thursday, Jan. 2.

Program Faculty

Contact Information

Graduate Programs Program Faculty Contact
Accounting (MSA) Dr. Brian McAllister bmcallis@uccs.edu / 719-255-4668
Applied Geography (MA) Dr. Brandon Vogt bvogt@uccs.edu / 719-255-5146
Applied Mathematics (MS) / Applied Science: Mathematics (PhD) / Mathematics (MSc) Dr. Sarbarish Chakravarty schakrav@uccs.edu / 719-255-3549
Applied Science: Physics (PhD) / Physics (MSc) Dr. Anatoliy Pinchuk apinchuk@uccs.edu/ 719-255-3556
Applied Physiology Dr. Andrew Subudhi asubudhi@uccs.edu719-255-3938
Athletic Training (MSAT)  Dr. Amanda Elder  aelder@uccs.edu/719-255-4315
Biochemistry (MSc) Dr. Janel Owens jownes2@uccs.edu / 719-255-3207
Biology: All Options (MSc) Dr. Jeremy Bono jbono@uccs.edu / 719-255-3668
Business Administration (MBA) Dr. Jeffery Ferguson jferguson@uccs.edu / 719-255-3228
Chemistry (MSc) Dr. Janel Owens jownes2@uccs.edu / 719-255-3207
Communication (MA) Dr. Kay Yoon  kyoon@uccs.edu / 719-255-4985
Computer Science (MS) Dr. Rory Lewis rlewis5 / 719-255-3149
Computer Science: Games & Media Integration (MS) Dr. S.K. Semwal ssemwal@uccs.edu / 719-255-3545
Counseling & Human Services: Clinical Mental Health / School Counseling (MA) Dr. Rhonda Williams rwilliam@uccs.edu / 719-255-4167
Counseling & Human Services: Air Force Officer Command Dr. Leann Morgan lmorgan7@uccs.edu / 719-255-3112
Criminal Justice (MCJ) Dr. Jonathan Caudill jcaudill@uccs.edu / 719-255-3238
Curriculum & Instruction: General, Licensures, and Reading (MA) Dr. Mark Malone mmalone@uccs.edu / 719-255-4094
Curriculum & Instruction: Science Teaching or Space Studies/Science Teaching (MSc) Dr. Mark Malone mmalone@uccs.edu / 719-255-4094
Engineering Management / Space Operations / Systems Engineering (ME) Christopher Nelson cnelso15@uccs.edu
Engineering: Computer Science (PhD) Dr. Qing Yi qyi@uccs.edu / 719-255-3066
Engineering: Electrical Engineering (MS) (PhD) Dr. T.S. Kalkur tkalkur@uccs.edu / 719-255-3147
Engineering: Cybersecurity (ME) Dr. Edward Chow cchow@uccs.edu / 719-255-3110
Engineering: Security (PhD) Dr. Edward Chow cchow@uccs.edu / 719-255-3110
Engineering: Software Engineering (ME) Dr. Yanyan Zhaung yzhuang@uccs.edu / 719-255-3062
Health Promotion (MSc) Dr. Jessica Kirby jkirby@uccs.edu / 719-255-4404
History (MA) Dr. Roger Martinez rmartin8@uccs.edu / 719-255-4070
Leadership: All Options (MA) (PhD) Dr. Sylvia Mendez smendez@uccs.edu / 719-255-4537
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering (PhD) / Mechanical Engineering (MS) Dr. Steven Tragesser stragess@uccs.edu / 719-255-3353
Nursing: Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) Dr. Deborah Pollard dpollard@uccs.edu / 719-255-3577
Nursing: Doctorate of Nursing Practice (DNP) Dr. Jeff Spicher jspiche2@uccs.edu / 719-255-4474
Psychology: Psychological Science (MA) Dr. Elizabeth Daniels edaniels@uccs.edu / 719-255-4145
Psychology: Clinical (MA) Dr. Kristin Samuelson ksamuel3@uccs.edu / 719-255-4559
Psychology: Geropsychology (PhD) Dr. Leilani Feliciano lfelicia@uccs.edu / 719-255-4174
Psychology: Clinical - Trauma (PhD) Dr. Kristin Samuelson ksamuel3@uccs.edu / 719-255-4559
Public Administration (MPA) Dr. David Moon cmoon@uccs.edu / 719-255-3566
Social Work (MSW) Dr. Catherine Simmons csimmon4@uccs.edu / 719-255-4011
Sociology (MA) Dr. Jeffrey Montez de Oca jmontezd@uccs.edu / 719-255-4138
Special Education (MA) Dr. Scott Kupferman skupferm@uccs.edu / 719-255-4581
Strength & Conditioning (MS) Dr. Andrew Subudhi asubudhi@uccs.edu/ 719-255-3938
Sports Nutrition (MSc) Dr. Margaret Harris mharris5@uccs.edu / 719-255-4558
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) Faculty education@uccs.edu / 719-255-4996