Department of Biology

Faculty & Staff

Samantha Adrian, M.S.

Samantha Adrian, M.S.

Instructor

(719) 255-5232
sadrian@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Introductory biology & chemistry

Sabine Allenspach, M.Sc.

Sabine Allenspach, M.Sc.

Instructor

(719) 255-3274
sallensp@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Human anatomy & physiology

Sandra Berry-Lowe, Ph.D.

Sandra Berry-Lowe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-7552
sberrylo@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Plant molecular biology

Jeremy Bono, Ph.D.

Jeremy Bono, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3668
jbono@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Evolutionary ecology & ecological genetics

Jeffrey Broker, Ph.D.

Jeffrey Broker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3441
jbroker@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Biomechanics & kinesiology

Johnny De La Cruz, B.S.

Johnny De La Cruz, B.S.

Laboratory Coordinator I

(719) 255-3227
jdelacr2@uccs.edu
Cheryl Doughty, Ph.D.

Cheryl Doughty, Ph.D.

Instructor

(719) 255-4160
cdought2@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Immunology, microbiology & cancer

Lisa Durrenberger, M.Sc.

Lisa Durrenberger, M.Sc.

Senior Instructor

(719) 255-3342
ldurrenb@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Cellular & molecular biology

Susan Epperson

Susan Epperson

Instructor Emerita


Lisa Hines, Sc.D.

Lisa Hines, Sc.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3192
lhines@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Epidemiology & cancer

Hollis Howery M.S.

Hollis Howery M.S.

Instructor

(719) 255-4561
hhowery@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Human anatomy & physiology

Li Huang, Ph.D.

Li Huang, Ph.D.

Instructor

(719) 255-4909
lhuang@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Developmental biology,genetics, & molecular biology

Nicole Huber, M.S.

Nicole Huber, M.S.

Senior Instructor

(719) 255-3765
nhuber@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Microbial ecology

Ruth Jackson, M.B.S., M.A.

Ruth Jackson, M.B.S., M.A.

Program Assistant I

(719) 255-3266
rjackson@uccs.edu
Robert Jacobs, Ph.D.

Robert Jacobs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-3638
rjacobs@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Human bioenergetics

Amy Klocko, Ph.D.

Amy Klocko, Ph.D.

Instructor

(719) 255-4907
aklocko2@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Biology, genetic engineering & floral biology

Meghan Lybecker, Ph.D.

Meghan Lybecker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-4101
mlybecke@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Microbial pathogenesis & RNA biology

Daniel Lykins, M.B.S.

Daniel Lykins, M.B.S.

Senior Instructor

(719) 255-3624
dlykins2@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Colorado plants and birds, zoology; anatomy & physiology

Eugenia Olesnicky Killian, Ph.D.

Eugenia Olesnicky Killian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3527
eolesnic@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Developmental biology & neurobiology

Emily Mooney, Ph.D.

Emily Mooney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-3616
emooney@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Ecology

James Pearson, Ph.D.

James Pearson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-3806
jpearso5@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Integrative physiology

Helen Pigage, D.A.

Helen Pigage, D.A.

Adjunct Associate Professor

Jon Pigage, Ph.D.

Jon Pigage, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3835
jpigage@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Mammalogy & wildlife biology

Edlin Sanchez, B.S.

Edlin Sanchez, B.S.

Laboratory Coordinator I

(719) 255-4562
esanche6@uccs.edu
Douglas Swartzendruber, Ph.D.

Douglas Swartzendruber, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

(303) 565-7180
dswartze@uccs.edu
Andrew Subudhi, Ph.D.

Andrew Subudhi, Ph.D.

Professor, Chair

(719) 255-3938
asubudhi@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Human physiology

Brent Wallace, B.S.

Brent Wallace, B.S.

Laboratory Coordinator II

(719) 255-3206
bwallace@uccs.edu
Thomas Wolkow, Ph.D.

Thomas Wolkow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3663
twolkow@uccs.edu

Areas of Interest: Cellular & developmental biology

 
Feedback