Helen and Arthur E. Johnson Beth-El College of Nursing & Health Sciences

People

Administrative Team

 
Nancy Smith, PhD, APN, FAANPDean | Professor719-255-4411nsmith2@uccs.edu
Amy Silva-Smith Ph.D., ANP-BCAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs and Operations | Professor719-255-4490asilvasm@uccs.edu
Jeff Spicher, DNP, FNP-CAssociate Dean for Clinical Affairs | DNP Coordinator | Associate Professor Clinical Teaching Track719-255-4474jspiche2@uccs.edu
Jackie Berning, PhD, RD, CSSDHealth Sciences Chair | Professor719-255-3078jberning@uccs.edu
Deborah Pollard, PhD, RNC-OB, CNE, IBCLCNursing Department Chair | Associate Professor719-255-3577dpollard@uccs.edu

Health Sciences Faculty

 
Jackie Berning, PhD, RD, CSSDHealth Sciences Chair | Professor719-255-3078jberning@uccs.edu
Gina Burton, MHRInstructor719-255-4462gburton@uccs.edu
KC Craig, MEdSenior Instructor | Undergraduate Internship Coordinator | Activities Course Coordinator719-255-4463kcraig@uccs.edu
Jay Dawes, PhDAssistant Professor | Coordinator for Athletic Performance Services for Athletics719-255-7529jdawes@uccs.edu
Amanda Elder, EdD, ATCAssociate Professor | Sports Medicine Program Coordinator719-255-4315aelder@uccs.edu
Craig Elder, PhD, ATC, CSCSAssociate Professor | Graduate Program Coordinator719-255-5157celder@uccs.edu
Steven L Ferguson PhD, RDInstructor719-255-8032sfergus7@uccs.edu
Margaret Harris, PhD, MS, HCAssociate Professor | Sports Nutrition Program Coordinator719-255-4558mharris5@uccs.edu
Margaret Hunt, MS, ATCSenior Instructor719-255-4409mhunt2@uccs.edu
Andrea Hutchins, PhD, RD, FANDAssociate Professor719-255-4467ahutchin@uccs.edu
Steve Johnson, PhDProfessor, Clinical Practice Track719-255-4414sjohns28@uccs.edu
Jessica Kirby, MSSenior Instructor719-255-4404jkirby@uccs.edu
Mary Ann Kluge, PhDProfessor719-255-8047mkluge@uccs.edu
Morgan Lee, PhD, MPH, CPHAssistant Professor719-255-3585mlee@uccs.edu
Keston Lindsay, PhD, MS, CSCSAssistant Professor719-255-4651klindsay@uccs.edu
Nanna Meyer, PhD, RD, CSSDAssociate Professor719-255-3760nmeyer2@uccs.edu
Kim Schenck, MS, RDSenior Instructor | Undergraduate Nutrition Coordinator | ISPP Program Director719-255-4478kschenck@uccs.edu
Camille Peppers SchlentnerMLS Coordinator719-255-4488cpeppers@uccs.edu
Paige WhitneyInstructor | Director of the Center for Active Living(719)255-8099pwhitney@uccs.edu

Nursing Faculty

 
Deborah Pollard, PhD, RNC-OB, CNE, IBCLCNursing Department Chair | Associate Professor719-255-3577dpollard@uccs.edu
Amanda Batterbee, RN, BSN, PMHNP-BCInstructor 719-255-4979abatterb@uccs.edu
Melissa J. Benton, PhD, RN, FACSM, FGSA Associate Professor719-255-4140mbenton@uccs.edu
Kathryn Blair, PhD, FNP-BC, FAANPProfessor | Family Nurse Practitioner Program Coordinator719-255-3507kblair3@uccs.edu
Lynne Bryant, PhD, RNSenior Instructor719-255-4429rbryant@uccs.edu
Susan Davis, MSN, RNSenior Instructor719-255-4317sdavis4@uccs.edu
Susan Finke, MSN, RNSenior Instructor719-255-4408sfinke@uccs.edu
Ben Galatzan, MSN, RNSenior Instructor | RN-BSN Coordinator719-255-4221bgalatza@uccs.edu
Susan Garrett, MSN, RN, CNEInstructor719-255-4425sgarrett@uccs.edu
Eileen Gerrard-Gough, MN, RNSenior Instructor | Traditional Coordinator719-255-4465egerrar2@uccs.edu
Helen Graham, PhD, RN-C, CNS, FAACVPRAssistant Professor719-255-4354hgraham@uccs.edu
Cheryl Hawkinson, MSN, RNC-OB, CNMLProgram Coordinator | Instructor719-255-5184chawkin3@uccs.edu
Jennifer L. Jones, MSN, RN, CLCInstructor719-255-8049jjones3@uccs.edu
Deborah Kenny, PhD, RN, FAANAssociate Professor719-255-5170dkenny@uccs.edu
Sherry Lee, MSN, RN, CNS, CNESenior Instructor 719-255-4555slee3@uccs.edu
Lori Mattingly, DNP, RN, AGPCNP-BCAssistant Professor719-255-4977lmatting@uccs.edu
Sherry McCormick, MSN, APRN, FNP-BCInstructorsmccorm3@uccs.edu
Denise Millot, MSN, RNSenior Instructor | Clinical Coordinator719-255-4460dmillot@uccs.edu
Janol Montroy, MSN, RN, C-EFM.Lab Coordinator | Instructor719-255-4355jmontroy@uccs.edu
Denise Ostovich, MSN, MPA, RNInstructor(719) 255-4473mostovic@uccs.edu
Lynn Phillips, PhD, RNAssistant Professor | Simulation Learning Center Director719-255-4658lphilli2@uccs.edu
Deborah Pina-Thomas, MSN, RNInstructor719-255-4472dpinatho@uccs.edu
Kathy Prue-Owens, PhD, CCRN, RNAssistant Professor719-255-4430kprueowe@uccs.edu
Judy Scott, PhD, RNAssistant Professor719-255-4481jmarti28@uccs.edu
Amy Silva-Smith Ph.D., ANP-BCAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs and Operations | Professor719-255-4490asilvasm@uccs.edu
Nancy Smith, PhD, APN, FAANPDean | Professor719-255-4411nsmith2@uccs.edu
Jeff Spicher, DNP, FNP-CAssociate Dean for Clinical Affairs | DNP Coordinator | Associate Professor Clinical Teaching Track719-255-4474jspiche2@uccs.edu
Mysha Tompkins, MSN, RNSenior Instructor | Accelerated Coordinator719-255-4464mtompkin@uccs.edu
Carole Traylor, DNP, RN, CPNP, AE-CAssistant Professor | NP Practicum Coordinator719-255-4095ctraylor@uccs.edu
Deborah Tuffield, MSN, RN, FNP-C, CCRNSenior Instructor719-255-4483dtuffiel@uccs.edu
Mary Claire Wahl, MSN, CNM, RNSenior Instructor719-255-4461mwahl2@uccs.edu
Teresa W. Yambo, PhD, MSN Ed, RNAssistant Professor719-255-4974tyambo@uccs.edu
Evonne Young, MSN, RN, CCRN-PInstructor | BSN Clinical Support719-255-4487iyoung@uccs.edu
Jennifer Zohn, PhD, RN-BC, LPC, NCCAssistant Professor719-255-4975jmille21@uccs.edu

College Staff

 
Carlotta Bell, M.Ed., MBABusiness Affairs Manager719-255-4412cbell6@uccs.edu
Diane BuschProgram Assistant II719-255-4424dbusch@uccs.edu
Ariana CassioPart-Time Accounting Tech IIacassio2@uccs.edu
Sharon ClarkProgram Assistant I719-255-4486sclark4@uccs.edu
Nancy FoxAcademic Services Professional719-255-4169nfox@uccs.edu
Adam GreenbrierIT Technician II719-255-4000ateter@uccs.edu
Hope HochProgram Assistant II719-255-4421hhoch@uccs.edu
Sharley KurtzInstructional Design & IT Manager719-255-4413skurtz@uccs.edu
Molly LarsonExecutive Assistant to the Dean719-255-3771mlarson4@uccs.edu
Linda MatthiesAdministrative Assistant719-255-4469lmatthie@uccs.edu
Renee RudolphStudent & Community Engagement Coordinator719-255-4400renee.rudolph@uccs.edu
Tim RussomSimulation Technology Technician719-255-4067trussom@uccs.edu
Karen ShortHR Coordinator719-255-4415kshort@uccs.edu
 
Feedback