Department of Anthropology

Faculty & Staff

Kimbra Smith, Ph.D.

Kimbra Smith, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Chair

(719) 255-3555
ksmith5@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Cultural Anthropology, Applied Anthropology

CENT 126

Bill Arbogast, M.A.

Bill Arbogast, M.A.

Research Associate

(719) 255-5203
warbogas@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Archaeology

CENT 116

Minette Church, Ph.D.

Minette Church, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3064
mchurch@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Archaeology, Historical Anthropology

CENT 124

Michelle Escasa-Dorne, Ph.D.

Michelle Escasa-Dorne, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-5166
mdorne@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Biological Anthropology

CENT 118

Karin Larkin, Ph.D.

Karin Larkin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Curator

(719) 255-3124
klarkin@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Museum studies, Archaeology

CENT 132

Timothy McDonnell

Timothy McDonnell

Program Assistant I

(719) 255-3620
tmcdonne@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

CENT 134

Kimberly Nichols, M.A.

Kimberly Nichols, M.A.

Lecturer

(719) 255-5203
knichols@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Biological Anthropology

CENT 116

Tara Robins, Ph.D.

Tara Robins, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-3125
trobins3@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Biological Anthropology

CENT 120

Steve Segin

Steve Segin

Lecturer

(719) 255-5203
Areas of Interest:

Archaeology, Cultural Resource Management

CENT 115

Forrest Tierson, Ph.D

Forrest Tierson, Ph.D

Associate Professor (Retired)

(719) 255-3620
ftierson@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Biological Anthropology

CENT 116

Linda Watts, Ph.D.

Linda Watts, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(719) 255-3643
lwatts@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Linguistic Anthropology, Cultural Anthropology

CENT 128

Rebecca Wood, Ph.D.

Rebecca Wood, Ph.D.

Instructor

(719) 255-4216
rwood2@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Linguistic Anthropology

CENT 130

Colin D. Wren, Ph.D.

Colin D. Wren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(719) 255-3761
cwren@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Archaeology

CENT 114

Thomas Wynn, Ph.D.

Thomas Wynn, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor

(719) 255-3126
twynn@uccs.edu
Areas of Interest:

Archaeology

CENT 122

 
Feedback