APPLY NOW

Student Recruitment and Admissions Counseling

The Office of Student Recruitment and Admissions Counseling is here to help you reach higher for your education.  Our team of admissions counselors and advisors can help you find out more about UCCS, learn about our programs of study, understand the admissions process, and answer any other questions you may have.  If you are unsure of whom exactly your contact is, please e-mail us at go@uccs.edu or call 719-255-3084 or toll free at 1-800-990-8227 extension 3084.

CLICK ON YOUR ADMISSIONS COUNSELOR BELOW TO SEE THEIR TRAVEL SCHEDULE AND ACTIVITIES!
To request information or for general UCCS questions, please email go@uccs.edu

Undergraduate Student Recruitment Staff

Chris Beiswanger, MA
Director

Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3084 or (719) 255-3084

James Kumm
Assistant Director 

Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3828 or (719) 255-3828 
Email: jkumm@uccs.edu 

Ariadna Coffman
Strategic Outreach Coordinator

Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3038 or (719) 255-3038
Email: acoffman@uccs.edu

Nancy Moore, MA
Communication Specialist

Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3866 or (719) 255-3866
Email: nmoore2@uccs.edu

Linda Goodwin, MA 
Admissions Counselor for Northern Colorado,

Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota,
New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin
Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3867 or (719) 255-3867
Email: lgoodwin@uccs.edu

Kenny Toms
Admissions Counselor for Colorado Springs and El Paso County,

Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Mississippi, Montana, Oregon, Texas, Washington
Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3571 or (719) 255-3571
Email:  ktoms2@uccs.edu

Cheya Dowden, MA
Admissions Counselor for Denver and Central Colorado,

Arizona, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
1-800-990-8227 ext. 3831 or (719) 255-3831
Email: cdowden@uccs.edu

Kat Reyes
Admissions Counselor for Transferring Students,

Colorado Community and Junior Colleges
Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3642 or (719) 255-3642
Email: kreyes2@uccs.edu

Jacqueline Bisaillon, MA
Transfer Recruitment Coordinator

Primary Contact for Pikes Peak Community College
Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3019 or (719) 255-3019
Email: ppcc@uccs.edu 

Kelind Baker
Admissions Counselor for Southern Colorado,

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3308 or (719) 255-3308
Email: kbaker@uccs.edu

Vanessa Ea, MA 
Admissions Counselor for California and Hawaii

Phone: (719) 749-1268
Email: vea@uccs.edu (email preferred)

Nicole Smith, MS
Admissions Counselor for Texas
Phone: (512) 402-2218
Email: asmith37@uccs.edu

Val Bryant

Recruitment Distribution Center Coordinator

Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3087 or (719) 255-3087
Email: rdc@uccs.edu 

International Student Recruitment

Wang Chao, MBA
Internation Student and Scholar Services Specialist
Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 7218 or (719) 255-7218
Email: international@uccs.edu 

Graduate Student Recruitment

Phone: 1-800-990-8227 ext. 3072 or (719) 255-3072
Email: gradinfo@uccs.edu