Advisors and Staff Directory

Our Student Success Center Staff are located on the 2nd floor of Main Hall. For current hours please visit our advising hours webpage or if you wish to make an appointment with your Academic Advisor please call (719) 255-3260 or toll free: (800) 990-UCCS x3260.

Academic Advisors are available for walk-in advising on Mondays from 9am-5pm.
Scheduled appointments are available Tuesday thru Friday from 9am-4pm.

Academic Advisors
Claire Ami
Engineering (A-K)
(719)255-3637
cami@uccs.edu

Bill Bannister
Letters, Arts and Sciences, Education (A-K)
(719)255-3069   
bbannist@uccs.edu

Carolyn Daley
Nursing (L-Z)
(719)255-3473 
cdaley2@uccs.edu

Paula D'Amico
Letters, Arts and Sciences (A-G), Health Care Science (A-K)
(719)255-3437
pdamico@uccs.edu

Nashla Dawahre
Undecided, School of Public Affairs, Letters, Arts and Sciences (A-D)
(719)255-4432
ndawahre@uccs.edu

Brett Fugate
Letters, Arts and Sciences (T-Z), Health Care Science (L-Z)
(719)255-3312 
bfugate@uccs.edu

Katie Horner
Engineering (L-Z)
(719)255-3659
khorner@uccs.edu

Michael Mabry
Letters, Arts and Sciences (H-S)
(719)255-3621
mmabry@uccs.edu

Valerie McClinton
Letters, Arts, and Sciences, School of Public Affairs (R-Z)
(719)255-3240 
vmcclint@uccs.edu

Heather Neilan
Business (A-K)
(719)255-3657 
hneilan@uccs.edu

Jesse Perez
Letters, Arts, and Sciences, School of Public Affairs (E-K)
(719)255-3427 
jperez@uccs.edu

Whitney Porter
Business (L-Z)
(719)255-3630 
wporter@uccs.edu

Ruth Sansing
Letters, Arts and Sciences, Education (L-Z)
(719)255-3747 
rsansing@uccs.edu

Jill Summers
Letters, Arts and Sciences (L-Q)
(719)255-3076
jsummers@uccs.edu

Jessica Tvrdy
Nursing (A-K)
(719)255-5165
jtvrdy@uccs.edu


Academic Support Staff
Brian Mann

Front Desk Assistant
(719)255-3264 
bmann@uccs.edu

Kara Carragher
Program Assistant
(719)255-3608
kcarragh@uccs.edu


Degree Audit and Transfer Credit Staff
Chris DuVal

Manager, Degree Audit and Transfer Credit
(719)255-3259
cduval@uccs.edu

Britt Anderson
Degree Audit Specialist
(719)255-3205
banders6@uccs.edu

Shonda Johnson
Transfer Credit Specialist
(719)255-3225 
sjohns23@uccs.edu


Orientation Staff
Carol Kumm

Orientation Coordinator
(719)255-3181

ckumm@uccs.edu

Debbie Von Rueden
Orientation Reservations
(719)255-3098

dvonrued@uccs.edu


Director
Greg Augspurger

(719)255-3651
gaugspur@uccs.edu