Advisors and Staff Directory

Our Student Success Center Staff are located on the 2nd floor of Main Hall. For current hours please visit our advising hours webpage or if you wish to make an appointment with your Academic Advisor please call (719) 255-3260 or toll free: (800) 990-UCCS x3260.

Academic Advisors are available for walk-in advising on Mondays from 9am-5pm.
Scheduled appointments are available Tuesday thru Friday from 9am-4pm.

To schedule an appointmen
t, please call (719) 255-3260 or toll free: (800) 990-UCCS x3260.  To email your academic advisor, click on their name.   

ACADEMIC ADVISORS

College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences/School of Public Affairs
Education & Humanities

Bill Bannister (A-G)

719.255.3069
bbannist@uccs.edu                                       

Carolyn Daley (H-O)
719.255.3473             
cdaley2@uccs.edu                

Ruth Sansing (P-Z)
719.255.3747
rsansing@uccs.edu               

Natural Sciences
Paula D'Amico (A-G)
719.255.3437             
pdamico@uccs.edu               

Lynaye Stone (H-S)   
719.255.3621 
lstone@uccs.edu                   

Brett Fugate (T-Z)
719.255.3312             
bfugate@uccs.edu                

Social Sciences & Criminal Justice
Advisor coming soon...contact front desk at 719.255.3260...(A-D)

Jesse Perez (E-K)
719.255.3427             
jperez@uccs.edu                   

Jill Summers (L-Q)
719.255.3076
jsummers@uccs.edu             

Valerie McClinton (R-Z)         
719.255.3240
vmcclint@uccs.edu

College of Business
Heather Neilan (A-K)
719.255.3657
hneilan@uccs.edu                 

Whitney Porter (L-Z)
719.255.3630             
wporter@uccs.edu                

College of Engineering & Applied Science
Claire Ami (A-K)

719.255.3637             
cami@uccs.edu                     

Katie Horner (L-Z)
719.255.3659             
khorner@uccs.edu                

College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Nursing
Jessica Tvrdy (A-K)

719.255.5165             
jtvrdy@uccs.edu                    

Amanda Garcia (L-Z)
719.255.3667
agarcia@uccs.edu                 
 
Health Sciences

Paula D'Amico (A-K)
719.255.3437             
pdamico@uccs.edu               

Brett Fugate (L-Z)
719.255.3312             
bfugate@uccs.edu                

SUPPORT STAFF

Program Assistant
Kara Carragher
719.255.3608
kcarragh@uccs.edu

Front Desk Assistant
Brian Mann    
719.255.3264
bmann@uccs.edu                 

DEGREE AUDIT & TRANSFER CREDIT

Manager, Degree Audit and Transfer Credit
Chris DuVal
719.255.3259
cduval@uccs.edu

Degree Audit Specialist
Britt Anderson

719.255.3205
banders6@uccs.edu

Transfer Credit Specialist
Shonda Johnson
719.255.3225 
sjohns23@uccs.edu

Transfer Credit Specialist
Donna Koehnke
719.255.3728
dkoehnke@uccs.edu

ORIENTATION STAFF

Orientation Coordinator
Carol Kumm
719.255.3181
ckumm@uccs.edu

Orientation Reservations
Debbie Von Rueden
719.255.3098
dvonrued@uccs.edu