Faculty & Staff

KCathcartweb Katy Cathcart, MCJ, Instructor
Phone:  (719) 429-2255
E-mail:  kcathcar@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Wednesdays 2:00-4:00pm, Thursdays 10:00am-1:00pm
                       and by appointment
Crista Hill Crista Hill, MPA, Outreach/Student Services Specialist
Phone:  (719) 255-4993 or
             (800) 990-8227 ext. 4993
E-mail:  chill12@uccs.edu
MKartisweb Mary Lou Kartis, BA, Finance and Operations Manager
Phone:  (719) 255-4182 or
             (800) 990-8227 ext. 4182
E-mail:  mkartis@uccs.edu
KKaukinenweb Catherine "Katie" Kaukinen, Ph.D., Associate Professor & MCJ Director
Phone: (719) 255-3033 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 3033
E-mail: ckaukine@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours:
                        by appointment
DKlingnerweb Donald Klingner, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor
Phone: (719) 255-4012 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4012
E-mail: dklingne@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Tuesdays 5:30-7:00pm, Wednesdays 2:45-4:15pm
                        and by appointment
Lindsay Knell Lindsay Knell, BS, Program Assistant
Phone: (719) 255-4131 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4131
E-mail: lknell@uccs.edu
AKlosloskiweb Anna Kosloski, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone: (719) 255-4044 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4044
E-mail: akoslosk@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:00-10:30am and 12:15-1:15pm, Thursdays 12:15-1:15pm
                       and by appointment
MMartinezweb Mike Martinez, MCJ, Senior Instructor & BACJ Director
Phone: (719) 255-5161 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 5161
E-mail: mmartin8@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Wednesdays 11:00am-1:30pm, Thursdays 7:00-9:30am
                       and by appointment
MMcConkieweb Mark McConkie, Ph.D., Professor
Phone: (719) 255-4011 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4011
E-mail: mmcconki@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays 2:00-4:00pm, Tuesdays 8:00-10:00am
                        and by appointment

Dr Edin Mujik

Edin Mujkic, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone: (719) 255-5186 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 5186
E-mail: emujkic@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Wednesdays 11:00am-1:00pm, Thursdays 4:30-6:30pm
                        and by appointment
RRadabaughweb Rich Radabaugh, JD, Instructor
Phone: (719) 255-8144 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 8144
E-mail: rradabau@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays 9:30-10:30am, Wednesdays 9:30am-1:30pm
                       and by appointment
Steve Recca Steve Recca, MA, Executive Director of the Center for Human Security
Phone:  (719) 640-4346 or
E-mail:  srecca2@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays 10:00am-12:00pm
                       and by appointment
Dr. Stephanie Ryon Stephanie Ryon, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone:  (719) 255-8143 or
             (800) 990-8227 ext. 8143
E-mail:  sryon@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Tuesdays 11:00am-2:00pm, Wednesdays 9:00am-4:00pm
                       and by appointment
PSawyerweb Pam Sawyer, MPA, Program & Resource Development Director, Lecturer
Phone: (719) 255-3406 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 3406
E-mail: psawyer@uccs.edu

TSchwartzweb Terry Schwartz, Ph.D., Interim Dean
Phone: (719) 255-4047 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4047
E-mail: tschwart@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays 3:30-5:00pm
                        and by appointment
DTharpweb Don Tharp, Ph.D., Educational Technologist, Lecturer
Phone: (719) 255-4992 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4992
E-mail: dtharp2@uccs.edu

rwalkerweb Rod Walker, MCJ, Instructor
Phone: (719) 255-8145 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 8145
E-mail: rwalker4@uccs.edu  
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays 1:30-4:30pm, Wednesdays 2:30-4:30pm
                        and by appointment
Professor of Criminology at the School of Public Affairs at UCCS Henriikka Weir, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone: (719) 255-5121 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 5121
E-mail: hweir@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays 9:00-10:30am, Wednesdays 1:00-2:30pm
                       and by appointment
RWintersweb Regina Winters, MPA, Senior Instructor
Phone: (719) 255-4669 or
            (800) 990-8227 ext. 4669
E-mail: rwinters@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Mondays 11:00am-12:30pm, Wednesdays 3:00-4:30pm
                       and by appointment
Dr Robert Wonnett Robert Wonnett, JD, MPA, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone: (719) 330-0653 or
E-mail: rwonnett@uccs.edu
Fall 2014 Office Hours: Thursdays 3:00-4:30pm
                        by appointment
John Suthers JD Colorado Attorney General

Skip Arms      MPA Commander Colorado Springs Police Department (Ret)
Patrick Braker MS USN (Ret)
Laurie Buchanan MCJ
Matthew Caywood Ph.D.
Liz Coffer MBA CIA (Ret)
Nashla Dawahre MPA UCCS Academic Advisor
Linda Donnelly JD
Richard Dukes Ph.D.
Susan Edmondson MPA
Leigh Jordan Fanning MPA
Jay Fawcett MBA
Patty Feese MPA/MSS Lieutenant, Colorado Springs Police Department
Stacey Hervey MSS
Lori Hodges MA
Aden Hogan MA City Manager, Evans Colorado
Tom Hutton MPA
Britta Johnson MA
RoMa Johnson MA
Joseph Kistle MAS
Dr. Leon Kelly M.D. Forsenic Pathologist, Deputy Chief Medical Examiner El Paso
Christy Lofton MA
Sherry Marshall MA
Tom McAndrews MPA
Brian McPike MA Executive Director of Public Safety & Chief of Police, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Brett Mers MS
Ronald Miller MPA
Rick Millwright MA
David Moon Ph.D. Vice Provost, University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Ken Morris MPA
Hettie Myers MA
Mike Noll MA
Randy Pearson MPIA
Wendell Pryor JD, MPA Consultant
Cathy Robbins MUA Senior Vice President, El Pomar Foundation
Debbie Sagen MPA Executive Director of Extended Learning, Pikes Peak Community College
John SanAgustin BS
Kerri Schmitt MS
Paul Schultz MCJ Chief of Police, Canon City Police Department
Eileen Skahill MA
Jim Smith MBA
Scott Stanley MA  CAPT, USN (Ret)
Gina Swanson MPA
Glenn Tapia MPA Director of Community Corrections, Division of Criminal Justice, Colorado Department of of Public Safety
Chris Thornlow MA/MS/MPA USN (Ret)
Zek Valkyrie Ph.D.
Brinah Vincent MBA CFRE, Primary Counsel, Effective Fundraising Management
Regina Walter JD Judge, El Paso County Courts
Bret Waters MA Emergency Management Director, City of Colorado Springs
Katie Williams MPA