New Track Coming in Trauma Psychology Fall 2015.  Application Deadline:  January 1, 2015

A Trauma Psychology track was added to the PhD program in Clinical Psychology in 2014.  Applications for the inaugural class are due on January 1, 2015 with the first students matriculating in Fall 2015.The new track will join our Clinical Geropsychology track in our APA accredited Clinical Ph.D. Program. Thus, students will graduate from an APA accredited Clinical Psychology Program.

Sandy Wurtele, PhD

Dr. Wurtele serves on abuse-prevention task force

"Sandy Wurtele, professor, Department of Psychology, and associate dean, College of Letters, Arts & Sciences, recently completed service as a member of nine-person Safe Sport Program Review Task Force for USA Swimming..." Read the full article on the Communique here.

Posted: Tuesday, May 14th, 2014

Edie Green speaking at LAS Awards Ceremony, April 30th

2014 Psychology Award Recipients

Congratulations to this year's student awardees for their hard work and achievement! We are proud to announce the following winners, recognized at the LAS Awards Ceremony that was held on April 30th. 

  • Outstanding Undergraduate: Laura Lathrop
  • Outstanding MA in Clinical Psychology: Colin Mahoney
  • Outstanding MA in Psychological Science: Michael Bultmann
  • Outstanding PhD: Kelly O'Malley
  • Outstanding Student recognized by the Psychological Society: Isabel Davis and Brenna Renn
  • David Nichols Scholarship: Jason Adams and Scott Hanneman
  • Lee Becker Scholarship: Evan Plys

Click here to see a history of other award recipients since 2004. 

Posted: Monday, May 5th, 2014

Lori James, PhD

Congratulations to Dr. Lori James!

Congrats to the 2014 LAS Outstanding Research and Creative Works Award Recipient Dr. James!

Posted: Tuesday, April 22nd, 2014

Dan Segal, PhD

Congratulations to Dr. Dan Segal!

Dan Segal has been selected to receive the 2014 Chancellor's Award.  This is awarded to only one faculty member per year to honor a well-rounded career of teaching, research, and leadership on campus, in a discipline, and nationally. Congrats Dr. Segal! Click here to see a photo of his 

Posted: Tuesday, April 22nd, 2014

View Archived News here

See a list of our Award Winning students since 2004