IRB Monthly Meetings

IRB meeting dates and application deadlines are listed below. 

 

Note- Submission deadlines only apply to applications that require Full Board Review and they must be received by the scheduled meeting deadline. The IRB meets on the last Tuesday of each month. Protocols that require full IRB review but are not received by the deadline will be held over for consideration until the next meeting.

Research that requires Full Board Review includes any protocol involving a vulnerable population, or in which the risk to participants is more than minimal. Minimal risk is where, “the probability and magnitude of harm or discomfort are not greater than those ordinarily encountered in daily life or during the performance of routine physical or psychological examinations or tests.” In addition, the Full Board must review any research that does not fit any of the Expedited Review categories of the federal regulations.

Most human subject research does not need the full board’s review. Once a protocol application is received by the IRB office, we will determine if the application can be reviewed under the regulations for Expedited Review and, if so, the review process will begin without waiting for a convened board meeting.

*Note that the IRB Committee will make every effort to review applications submitted before or on the deadline in a timely manner. In some cases, meeting dates may change depending on the ability to establish a quorum. Research may not take place until an IRB approval is received from the IRB.

IRB meetings will be held in University Center 122. Meetings may be cancelled if there are no proposals to be reviewed. 

 Meeting Dates: Application Deadlines: 
Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 5:00pm

No July Meeting

No July Meeting

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

UC 303A

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 5:00pm

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 5:00pm

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

UC 303A

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 5:00pm

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 5:00pm

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 5:00pm

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 5:00pm

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Application Submission Deadline
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 5:00pm

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 5:00pm

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 5:00pm

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Application Submission Deadline

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 5:00pm

Click this link to view and print a map of the campus: http:www.uccs.edu/map.html