Related Links

Library Spotlight

david mason

Library Event

The Ludlow Massacre in a Narrative Poem: Lessons for the Present

Date: October 8, 2013

Time: 7:30 PM

Location: 3rd floor apse, Kraemer Family Library

David Mason's books of poems include The Buried Houses (winner of the Nicholas Roerich Poetry Prize), The Country I Remember (winner of the Alice Fay Di Castagnola Award), and Arrivals. His verse novel, Ludlow, was published in 2007, and named best poetry book of the year by the Contemporary Poetry Review and the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum. Author of a collection of essays, The Poetry of Life and the Life of Poetry, his memoir, News from the Village, appeared in 2010. A new collection of essays, Two Minds of a Western Poet, followed in 2011. His poetry, prose and translations have appeared in such periodicals as The New Yorker, Harper's, The Nation, The New Republic, and The Times Literary Supplement. He serves as Poet Laureate of Colorado and teaches at Colorado College.

This event is free and open to the public. Light refreshments will be served.

Posted: 10/01/2013