An IT account is deactivated when it is no longer required for university business.
Student accounts are deleted on the census date of the year after their last class on campus. For example: if a user graduated in Spring of 2009, the users IT account will be deactivated on the census date of Spring of 2010.
Faculty accounts are deactivated after approximately 2 years.
Staff accounts are deactivated the same day the user leaves the university.
Exception: Faculty and staff that retire from UCCS may keep their email accounts indefinitely.