Faculty

FACULTY
ERIC BILLMEYER
Instructor
Research: Physical Geography
MA University of Colorado Colorado Springs
ebillmey@uccs.edu
Eric Billmeyer
GEORGE BOLLING
Senior Instructor
Topical Interests: Geology, Geomorphology
MA University of Northern Colorado
gbolling@uccs.edu
  George Bolling
SOMAYEH DODGE 
Assistant Professor
Research: GIScience, Movement Analysis 
PhD University of Zurich, Switzerland
sdodge3@uccs.edu
Somayeh Dodge Profile
CERIAN GIBBES
Assistant Professor of Geography
Research: Human-Environment, Remote Sensing, Climate/Land Interactions, Socio-Ecological Implications of Conservation Strategies
PhD University of Florida
cgibbes@uccs.edu
  Cerian Gibbes
JOHN HARNER
Professor of Geography / Chair
Research: Cultural Geography, Urban Geography, Mexico, GIS
PhD Arizona State University
jharner@uccs.edu
  John Harner
DAVID HAVLICK
Associate Professor of Geography
Research: Public Lands, Conservation, Restoration, Militarized Spaces
PhD University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
dhavlick@uccs.edu
  David Havlick
CURT HOLDER
Professor of Geography
Research: Hydrology, Biogeography, Human-Environment Interactions 
PhD Clark University
cholder@uccs.edu
  Curt Holder
CAROLE J. HUBER
Senior Instructor
Topical Interests: Nature-Society, Sustainability, Sense of Place,
Colorado
MA University of Colorado Boulder
chuber@uccs.edu
  Carole Huber
THOMAS P. HUBER
Professor of Geography
Research: Geomorphology, Remote Sensing, Sense of Place, Colorado
PhD University of Colorado Boulder
thuber@uccs.edu
  Tom Huber
STEVE JENNINGS
Associate Professor of Geography
Research: Biogeography, Methods and Techniques in Teaching
PhD University of California Davis
sjenning@uccs.edu
  Steve Jennings
MIKE LARKIN
Instructor
Topical Interests: Cultural Geography 
MA University of Colorado Boulder
mlarkin@uccs.edu
  Mike Larkin
EMILY SKOP
Associate Professor of Geography / Graduate Director
Research: Population, Place, Race, Urban Culture
PhD Arizona State University
eskop@uccs.edu
  Emily Skop
BRANDON J. VOGT
Assistant Professor of Geography
Research: Geomorphology, GIS, Geomorphometry, Geovisualization
PhD Arizona State University
bvogt@uccs.edu
  Brandon Vogt
EMERITUS
EVE GRUNTFEST
Professor of Geography
Research: Hazards, Weather and Society
PhD University of Colorado Boulder
ecg@uccs.edu
  Eve Gruntfest
ROBERT P. LARKIN
Professor of Geography
Research: Population, Southwestern US, Geographic Education
PhD Pennsylvania State University
rlarkin@uccs.edu
  Robert Larkin
ADJOINT
REBECCA THEOBALD
Assistant Professor Adjoint of Geography
Research: Geography of Education, Political Geography, Community
PhD University of Colorado Boulder
rtheobal@uccs.edu
   Rebecca Theobald
LECTURERS
BRENT BOTTS
Lecturer
Research: Natural Resources
District Ranger, Pikes Peak District, Pike National Forest
bbotts@uccs.edu
Brent Botts
IRINA KOPTEVA
Lecturer
Research: Physical Geography
PhD St Petersburg State University Russia
ikopteva@uccs.edu
Irina Kopteva