Graduate Students

View

Spring 2013

Bill Bannister
Interests: Historic Conflicts on the Frontier between Catholic Factions
Advisor: John Harner
Email: bbanist@uccs.edu

Bret Bellizio
Interests: remote sensing and land use management in southern Africa
Advisor: Cerian Gibbes
Email: bbellizi@uccs.edu

Brian Best
Interests: Sustainability and Urban Planning
Advisor: Emily Skop
Email: brianbest0@gmail.com

Jerry Cordova
Interests: Fountain Creek Watershed Management
Advisor: Paddington Hodza
Email: jcordov2@uccs.edu

Kelly Firing
Interests: Urban Gardens and Community Development
Advisor: Emily Skop
Email: kfiring@uccs.edu

Eric Fries
Interests: The Cyclist's GeoWeb
Advisor: Paddington Hodza
Email: efries@uccs.edu

Andrea Hassler
Interests: Stream Restoration in the Hayman Burn Area
Advisor: David Havlick
Email: hasserla0201@gmail.com

Sarah Martin
Interests: Waste Reduction Program for the Sanborn Environmental Camp 
Advisor: Tom Huber
Email: smartin3@uccs.edu

Kari Pittman
Interests: Rock Art as Navigational Cues
Advisor: Brandon Vogt
Email: kpittman@uccs.edu

Judith Rice-Jones
Interests: Conservation of the Heller Estate at UCCS
Advisor: Steve Jennings
Email: jricejon@uccs.edu

Nate Siebert
Interests: Surveillance of Public Space in Colorado Springs
Advisor: John Harner
Email: msiebert@uccs.edu

Gina Swanson
Interests: Community Building/Place-Making
Advisor: Emily Skop
Email: gina.swanson@ppcc.edu

Russel Terry
Interests: Development Geographies
Advisor: John Harner
Email: rterry@uccs.edu

Ivan Valles
Interests: Irrigated Agriculture Efficiency
Advisor: Curt Holder
Email: ivalles@uccs.edu

Peter Walke
Interests: Neighborhood Design and Sense of Place
Advisor: John Harner
Email: pwalke@uccs.edu

Rebecca Wegner
Interests: Urban Forestry, Plant Communities, Vegetation Change
Advisor: Steve Jennings
Email: absswegner@comcast.net