Faculty & Staff Directory

Department of English Chair

Lesley Ginsberg, Ph.D.

Dr. Leslie Ginsberg
Department Chair
Associate Professor

CoH 1007
719.255.4004
lginsber@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Administrative Contact

Rose Johnson

Rose Johnson
Administrative Contact

CoH 1045
719.255.4018
rjohnso8@uccs.edu
Faculty A-E

Mia Alvarado, M.F.A.

Mia Alvarado, M.F.A
Instructor

Faculty A-E

Gina Baldoni-Rus, M.A.

Gina Baldoni-Rus, MA
Instructor

Kirsten Bartholomew Ortega, Ph.D.

Kirsten Bartholomew Ortega, P.h.D
Assistant Professor

CoH 1053
719.255.4034
kortega@uccs.edu

Cheryl Birkelo, M.A.

Cheryl Birkelo, M.A
Instructor

CoH 1052
719.255.4024
cbirkelo@uccs.edu

Audrey Birkett, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

CoH 1020
719.255.4017
abirkett@uccs.edu

Liz Edsen, M.S.

Liz Edsen, M.S.
Instructor

Faculty F-H

Jamie Filpi, M.A.

Jamie Filpi, M.A.
Instructor

Faculty F-H

Sue Finger, M.A.

Sue Finger, M.A.
Instructor

Tony Friedhoff, M.F.A.

Tony Friedhoff, M.F.A
Instructor

Juliana Frost, M.A.

Juliana Frost, M.A.
Senior Instructor

Catherine Grandorf, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

C. Hartmann, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Philip Heasley

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Keri Hemenway, M.A.

Keri Hemenway, M.A.
Instructor

Julie Ann Hoffman, M.A.T.

Julie Ann Hoffman, M.A.T.
Senior Instructor & Program Assistant

Faculty I-M

Alex Ilyasova, Ph.D.

Alex IIyasova, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Professional & Technical Writing Program Director

CoH 1047
719.255.4037
kilyasov@uccs.edu
Faculty I-M

Kathleen Johnson, M.A.

Kathleen Johnson, M.A.
Senior Instructor

Rebecca Laroche, Ph.D.

Dr. Rebecca Laroche
Professor

CoH 1051
719.255.4035
rlaroche@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Chelsea Lawson, M.A.

Chelsea Lawson, M.A.
Instructor

June Loterbauer, M.A.

June Loterbauer, M.A.
Instructor

Katherine Mack, Ph.D.

Katherine Mack, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

CoH 1043
719.255.4045
kmack@uccs.edu

Ceil Malek, M.A., M.F.A.

Ceil Malek, M.A., M.F.A.
Senior Instructor

CoH 1041
719.255.4004
cmalek@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Quentin Martin, Ph.D.

Quentin Martin, Ph.D.
Instructor

Lonie McMichaels, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Senior Instructor

Bill Myers, M.A.

Bill Myers, M.A.
Instructor

Faculty N-R

Thomas Napierkowski, Ph.D.

Thomas Napierkowski, Ph.D.
Professor

CoH 1013
719.255.4007
tnapierk@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Faculty N-R

Michelle Neely, Ph.D

English Faculty or Staff
Professor

CoH 1022
719.255.4887
mneely2@uccs.edu

Ann O'Brien, M.A.

Ann O'Brien, M.A.
Instructor

C. Kenneth Pellow, Ph.D.

C. Kenneth Pellow, Ph.D.
Professor

CoH 1011
719.255.4006
kpellow@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Rebecca Posusta, M.A.

Rebecca Posuta, M.A.
Instructor

CoH 1020
719.255.4017
rposusta@uccs.edu

Joan Klingel Ray, Ph.D.

Joan Klingel Ray, Ph.D.
Professor
President's Teaching Scholar

CoH 1048
719.255.4005
jray@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Joshua Ritter, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Christine Robinson, M.A.

Christine Robinson, M.A.
Instructor
Writing Program Assistant

Faculty S-W

Rashna Singh, Ph.D.

Rashna Singh, Ph.D.
Instructor

CoH 1020
719.255.4017
rsingh3@uccs.edu
Faculty S-W

Benjamin Syn, M.A.

Benjamin Syn
Instructor

CoH #

#

Susan Taylor, Ph.D.

Susan Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

CoH 1049
719.255.4034
staylor@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Meghan Tifft, M.F.A.

Megan Tifft, M.F.A
Instructor

Erin Trauth, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Sarah Treschl, M.A.

Sarah Treschl, M.A.
Instructor

Tom Wahl, M.A.

Tom Wahl, M.A.
Instructor

CoH 1052
719.255.4024
twahl@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Andrea Wenker, M.A.

Andrea Wenker, M.A.
Instructor

Rachelle Womack, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor