Faculty & Staff Directory

Department of English Acting Chair

Susan Taylor, Ph.D.

Susan Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor

CoH 1049
719.255.4034
staylor@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Administrative Contact

Rose Johnson

Rose Johnson
Administrative Contact

CoH 1045
719.255.4018
rjohnso8@uccs.edu
Faculty A-E

Mia Alvarado, M.F.A.

Mia Alvarado, M.F.A
Senior Instructor

Faculty A-E

Gina Baldoni-Rus, M.A.

Gina Baldoni-Rus, MA
Instructor

Cheryl Birkelo, M.A.

Cheryl Birkelo, M.A
Senior Instructor

CoH 1052
719.255.4024
cbirkelo@uccs.edu

Steve Carter, Ph.D.

Steve Carter
Assistant Professor

CoH 1047
719.255.4005
scarter2@uccs.edu

Liz Edsen, M.S.

Liz Edsen, M.S.
Instructor

Faculty F-H

Susan Finger, M.A.

Sue Finger, M.A.
Instructor

Faculty f-h

Tony Friedhoff, M.F.A.

Tony Friedhoff, M.F.A
Senior Instructor

Denise Garrett, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Lesley Ginsberg, Ph.D.

Dr. Lesley Ginsberg
Department Chair
Associate Professor

CoH 1007
719.255.4004
lginsber@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Catherine Grandorf, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Philip Heasley

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Baye Herald

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Keri Hemenway, M.A.

Keri Hemenway, M.A.
Senior Instructor

Julie Ann Hoffman, M.A.T.

Julie Ann Hoffman, M.A.T.
Senior Instructor

Faculty I-M

Alex Ilyasova, Ph.D.

Alex IIyasova, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Professional & Technical Writing Program Director

CoH 1047
719.255.4037
kilyasov@uccs.edu
Faculty I-M

Kathleen Johnson, M.A.

Kathleen Johnson, M.A.
Senior Instructor

Stacey Johnson, M.A.

Stacey Johnson
Instructor

Rebecca Laroche, Ph.D.

Dr. Rebecca Laroche
Professor

CoH 1051
719.255.4035
rlaroche@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Chelsea Lawson, M.A.

Chelsea Lawson, M.A.
Instructor

June Loterbauer, M.A.

June Loterbauer, M.A.
Instructor

Katherine Mack, Ph.D.

Katherine Mack, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

CoH 1043
719.255.4045
kmack@uccs.edu

Ceil Malek, M.A., M.F.A.

Ceil Malek, M.A., M.F.A.
Senior Instructor
Interim Director FY Rhetoric & Writing Program
CoH 1041
719.255.4040
cmalek@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Quentin Martin, Ph.D.

Quentin Martin, Ph.D.
Senior Instructor

Jamie May, M.A.

Jamie Filpi, M.A.
Senior Instructor

Lonie McMichael, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Senior Instructor

Omar Montoya, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor


Bill Myers, M.A.

Bill Myers, M.A.
Instructor

Faculty N-R

Thomas Napierkowski, Ph.D.

Thomas Napierkowski, Ph.D.
Professor

CoH 1013
719.255.4007
tnapierk@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Faculty N-R

Michelle Neely, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Assistant Professor
Attendant Rank
CoH 1022
719.255.4887
mneely2@uccs.edu

Kirsten Bartholomew Ortega, Ph.D.

Kirsten Bartholomew Ortega, P.h.D
Assistant Professor

CoH 1053
719.255.4034
kortega@uccs.edu

C. Kenneth Pellow, Ph.D.

C. Kenneth Pellow, Ph.D.
Professor

CoH 1011
719.255.4006
kpellow@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Rebecca Posusta, M.A.

Rebecca Posuta, M.A.
Senior Instructor

CoH 1020
719.255.4017
rposusta@uccs.edu

Joan Klingel Ray, Ph.D.

Joan Klingel Ray, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
President's Teaching Scholar

Joshua Ritter, Ph.D.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor
Assistant Director FY Rhetoric & Writing Program

Christine Robinson, M.A.

Christine Robinson, M.A.
Instructor

Kacey Ross, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor
First Year Rhetoric
Writing Placement Coordinator


Faculty S-W

Nate Siebert, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Faculty S-W

Benjamin Syn, M.A.

Benjamin Syn
Instructor

Richard Thomas, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor


Meghan Tifft, M.F.A.

Megan Tifft, M.F.A
Senior Instructor

Erin Trauth, M.A.

English Faculty or Staff
Instructor

Justin Tucker, M.A.

Justin Tucker, M.A.
Instructor


Tom Wahl, M.A.

Tom Wahl, M.A.
Instructor

CoH 1052
719.255.4024
twahl@uccs.edu

Academic Bio

Andrea Wenker, M.A.

Andrea Wenker, M.A.
Senior Instructor