College of Education

Faculty

The following list includes core faculty and instructors for the UCCS College of Education.

Katie Anderson-Pence, Ph.D.

Katie Anderson-Pence, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

719-255-4091
kanders@uccs.edu
Angela B. Bell, Ph.D.

Angela B. Bell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

(719)255-4015
abell6@uccs.edu
Linda Button, Ed. D.

Linda Button, Ed. D.

Instructor

(719) 255-3104
lbutton@uccs.edu
Tim Callahan, M. A.

Tim Callahan, M. A.

Senior Instructor

(719) 255-3104
tcallaha@uccs.edu
Dick Carpenter, Ph. D.

Dick Carpenter, Ph. D.

Professor of Leadership, Research, and Foundations

(719) 255-4305
dcarpent@uccs.edu
Elaine Cheesman, Ph. D.

Elaine Cheesman, Ph. D.

Associate Professor w/Tenure of Special Education

719-255-4861
echeesma@uccs.edu
Grant Clayton, Ph.D.

Grant Clayton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

719-255-3433
gclayto2@uccs.edu
Beth Cutter, M. A.

Beth Cutter, M. A.

Senior Instructor, Curriculum and Instruction

719-255-4184
ecutter@uccs.edu
Matthew Edinger, Ph. D.

Matthew Edinger, Ph. D.

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

Vanessa Ewing, Ph. D.

Vanessa Ewing, Ph. D.

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

David Fenell, Ph. D.

David Fenell, Ph. D.

Professor, Coordinator of AOC Track, Counseling and Human Services

719-255-4096
dfenell@uccs.edu
Julaine Field, Ph. D.

Julaine Field, Ph. D.

Associate Professor Department of Counseling and Human Services

(719) 255-5145
jfield@uccs.edu
Lissanna Follari, Ph.D.

Lissanna Follari, Ph.D.

Director, Inclusive Early Childhood Education

719-255-4102
lfollari@uccs.edu
Barbara Frye, Ph. D.

Barbara Frye, Ph. D.

Director of Teacher Education, Associate Professor

(719) 255-4556
bfrye@uccs.edu
Leslie  Grant, Ph. D.

Leslie Grant, Ph. D.

Interim Department Chair, Associate Professor

(719) 255-4098
lgrant@uccs.edu
Corinne Harmon, Ed. D

Corinne Harmon, Ed. D

Lecturer, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)

(719) 255-4537
charmon2@uccs.edu
Barbara Mitchell Hutton, MBA

Barbara Mitchell Hutton, MBA

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

Sarah Kaka, M. A.

Sarah Kaka, M. A.

Instructor

(719) 255-4020
skaka@uccs.edu
Christi Kasa, Ph. D.

Christi Kasa, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Department Chair Special Education

(719) 255-4581
chendri3@uccs.edu
Katherine Kearney, MA

Katherine Kearney, MA

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

Scott Kupferman, Ph. D., CRC

Scott Kupferman, Ph. D., CRC

Assistant Professor

719-255-4015
skupferm@uccs.edu
Wendy Leader, Ph. D.

Wendy Leader, Ph. D.

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

Mark Malone, Ph. D.

Mark Malone, Ph. D.

Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

(719) 255-4094
mmalone@uccs.edu
Laura Marshall, M. A.

Laura Marshall, M. A.

Senior Instructor, Special Education

(719) 255-4168
lmarshal@uccs.edu
Sylvia Martinez, Ph. D.

Sylvia Martinez, Ph. D.

Department Chair, Associate Professor with Tenure, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)

(719) 255-3476
smartin2@uccs.edu
Mari McGuiness, Ph.D.

Mari McGuiness, Ph.D.

Senior Instructor, Coordinator of the Human Services Minor, Counseling and Human Services

(719) 255-4308
mmcguinn@uccs.edu
Pat McGuire

Pat McGuire

Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

719-255-4016
pmcguire@uccs.edu
Leann Morgan, Ph. D.

Leann Morgan, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Services

(719) 255-3112
lmorgan7@uccs.edu
Emily Nusbaum, Ph. D.

Emily Nusbaum, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor, Special Education

(719) 255-4106
enusbaum@uccs.edu
Christine Phillips, Ph. D.

Christine Phillips, Ph. D.

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

(719) 495-1149 ext. 6328
cphillips@d49.org
Al Ramirez, Ph. D.

Al Ramirez, Ph. D.

Professor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations

(719) 255-3405
aramirez@uccs.edu
Bita Ashouri Rivas, Ed.D, LPC, NCC

Bita Ashouri Rivas, Ed.D, LPC, NCC

Instructor, Counseling and Human Services

719-255-3738
brivas2@uccs.edu
James Saunders, Ed. D.

James Saunders, Ed. D.

Senior Instructor, Coordinator of the Clinical Mental Health Track, Counseling and Human Services

(719) 255-4162
jsaunde3@uccs.edu
Margaret Scott, Ed. D.

Margaret Scott, Ed. D.

Assistant Professor, Leadership, Research and Foundations

719-255-3701
mscott6@uccs.edu
Dallas Strawn, Ph. D.

Dallas Strawn, Ph. D.

Senior Instructor, Leadership,Research, and Foundations

(719) 255-4092
dstrawn@uccs.edu
Laura Tuthill, Ph. D.

Laura Tuthill, Ph. D.

Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program

Joseph D. Wehrman, Ph. D.

Joseph D. Wehrman, Ph. D.

Department Chair, Associate Professor w/Tenure, Counseling and Human Services

719 255-3615
jwehrman@uccs.edu
Rhonda Williams, Ph. D.

Rhonda Williams, Ph. D.

Associate Professor, Coordinator of the School Counseling Track, Counseling and Human Services

(719) 255-4167
rwilliam@uccs.edu
Marcus Winters, Ph. D.

Marcus Winters, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Leadership, Research, & Foundations

(719) 255-3614
mwinters@uccs.edu
Patricia Witkowsky, Ph.D.

Patricia Witkowsky, Ph.D.

Instructor, SAHE Program Coordinator, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)

719-255-4339
pwitkows@uccs.edu
Monica Yoo, Ph.D.

Monica Yoo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

(719) 255-3104
myoo@uccs.edu
 
feedback