College of Education

People

Faculty

The following list includes core faculty and instructors for the UCCS College of Education.

 
Katie Anderson-Pence, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Teaching & Learning719-255-4043kander19@uccs.edu
Andrea J. Bingham, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorLeadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)719-255-4537abingham@uccs.edu
Linda Button, Ed. D.Instructor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4551lbutton@uccs.edu
Tim Callahan, M. A.Senior Instructor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4995tcallaha@uccs.edu
Dick Carpenter, Ph. D.Professor of Leadership, Research, and Foundations(719) 255-4305dcarpent@uccs.edu
Elaine Cheesman, Ph. D.Associate Professor w/Tenure Teaching and Learning719-255-4861echeesma@uccs.edu
Grant Clayton, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Teaching and Learning719-255-3433gclayto2@uccs.edu
Valerie Martin Conley, Ph.D.Professor, Dean719-255-4133vmconley@uccs.edu
Beth Cutter, M. A.Senior Instructor, ALP CoordinatorTeaching and Learning719-255-4184ecutter@uccs.edu
Vanessa Ewing, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programvanessaewing@hotmail.com
David Fenell, Ph. D.Professor, Counseling and Human Services719-255-4096dfenell@uccs.edu
Julaine Field, Ph. D.Associate Professor, Coordinator of the Clinical Mental Health TrackDepartment of Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-5145jfield@uccs.edu
Lissanna Follari, Ph.D.Director, Inclusive Early Childhood Education719-255-4102lfollari@uccs.edu
Barbara Frye, Ph. D.Associate Dean, Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4556bfrye@uccs.edu
Leslie Grant, Ph. D.Department Chair, Associate Professor, Teaching & Learning(719) 255-4098lgrant@uccs.edu
Mary Hanson, M.A.Instructor, Teaching & Learning719-255-4551mhanson3@uccs.edu
Corinne Harmon, Ed. DInstructor, Teaching & Learning(719) 255-4170charmon2@uccs.edu
Sarah Kaka, M. A.Director of Teacher Education,Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4020skaka@uccs.edu
Christi Kasa, Ph. D.Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4581chendri3@uccs.edu
Tacy Killingsworth, M.A.Instructor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)719-255-4013tkilling@uccs.edu
Scott Kupferman, Ph.D., CRCAssistant Professor, Teaching and Learning719-255-4015skupferm@uccs.edu
Mark Malone, Ph. D.Professor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4094mmalone@uccs.edu
Laura Marshall, M. A.Senior Instructor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-4168lmarshal@uccs.edu
Sylvia Mendez, Ph. D.Department Chair, Associate Professor with Tenure, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)(719) 255-3476smendez@uccs.edu
Mari McGuiness, Ph.D.Senior Instructor, Coordinator of the Human Services Minor, Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-4308mmcguinn@uccs.edu
Pat McGuire, Ph.D.Assistant Professor,Teaching and Learning
Co-Director UCCSTeach Program
719-255-4016pmcguire@uccs.edu
Leann Morgan, Ph. D.Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-3112lmorgan7@uccs.edu
Lori Notestine, Ph.D.Instructor,Counseling and Human Services719-255-4170lnotesti@uccs.edu
Al Ramirez, Ph. D.Professor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations(719) 255-3405aramirez@uccs.edu
Bita Ashouri Rivas, Ed.D,LPC,NCC,ACSInstructor, Faculty Advisor CSI Counseling and Human Services719-255-3738brivas2@uccs.edu
James Saunders, Ed. D.Senior Instructor, Coordinator of AOC Track,Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-4162jsaunde3@uccs.edu
Margaret Scott, Ed. D.Assistant Professor, Leadership, Research and Foundations719-255-3701mscott6@uccs.edu
Dallas Strawn, Ph. D.Senior Instructor, Leadership,Research, and Foundations(719) 255-4092dstrawn@uccs.edu
Laura Tuthill, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programltuthill@uccs.edu
Joseph D. Wehrman, Ph. D.Department Chair, Associate Professor w/Tenure, Counseling and Human Services719 255-3615jwehrman@uccs.edu
Rhonda Williams, Ed. D.Associate Professor, Coordinator of the School Counseling Track(719) 255-4167rwilliam@uccs.edu
Marcus Winters, Ph. D.Assistant Professor of Leadership, Research, & Foundations(719) 255-3614mwinters@uccs.edu
Patricia Witkowsky, Ph.D.Instructor, SAHE Program Coordinator, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)719-255-4339pwitkows@uccs.edu
Monica Yoo, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Teaching and Learning(719) 255-3104myoo@uccs.edu

Staff and Administration

The following list includes core administration and staff employees for the UCCS College of Education.

 
Patricia AbilaCOE Fiscal Administrator719-255-4111pabila@uccs.edu
Cindy BrownCOE Technology Coordinator719-255-4344cbrown@uccs.edu
Julie JardonAcademic Specialist719-255-4996jjardon@uccs.edu
Peggy LaneyExecutive Assistant to the Dean; HR Liaison719-255-3927planey@uccs.edu
Jolene SchaulandFaculty Liaison719-255-3720jschaula@uccs.edu
Cindy ZomchekDirector of Field Experience and Community Outreach719-255-4997czomchek@uccs.edu
 
Feedback