College of Education

People

Faculty

 
Angela B. Bell, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction(719)255-4015abell6@uccs.edu
Gregory Button, Ed. D.Instructor(719) 255-3104gbutton@uccs.edu
Linda Button, Ed. D.Instructor(719) 255-3104lbutton@uccs.edu
Tim Callahan, M. A.Senior Instructor(719) 255-3104tcallaha@uccs.edu
Dick Carpenter, Ph. D.Professor of Leadership, Research, and Foundations(719) 255-4305dcarpent@uccs.edu
Elaine Cheesman, Ph. D.Associate Professor w/Tenure of Special Education
Beth Cutter, M. A.Senior Instructor, Curriculum and Instructionecutter@uccs.edu
Stephanie Dewing, Ph. D.Instructor(719) 255-4170sdewing2@uccs.edu
Matthew Edinger, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programmedinger@richmond.edu
Vanessa Ewing, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programvanessaewing@hotmail.com
David Fenell, Ph. D.Professor, Coordinator of AOC Track, Counseling and Human Servicesdfenell@uccs.edu
Julaine Field, Ph. D.Associate Professor, Interim Department Chair,Department of Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-5145jfield@uccs.edu
Lissanna Follari, Ph.D.Director, Inclusive Early Childhood Education719-255-4012lfollari@uccs.edu
Barbara Frye, Ph. D.Director of Teacher Education, Associate Professor(719) 255-4556bfrye@uccs.edu
Leslie Grant, Ph. D.Interim Department Chair, Associate Professor(719) 255-4098lgrant@uccs.edu
Corinne Harmon, Ed. DAssistant Professor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)(719) 255-4537charmon2@uccs.edu
Barbara Mitchell Hutton, MBAInstructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programbhutton@uccs.edu
Sara Kaka, M. A.Instructor(719) 255-4020skaka@uccs.edu
Christi Kasa, Ph. D.Associate Professor, Department Chair Special Education(719) 255-4581chendri3@uccs.edu
Katherine Kearney, MAInstructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programkkearney@midcoast.com
Scott Kupferman, Ph. D., CRCAssistant Professor719-255-4015skupferm@uccs.edu
Wendy Leader, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement ProgramWsleader64@gmail.com
Mark Malone, Ph. D.Professor, Curriculum and Instruction(719) 255-4094mmalone@uccs.edu
Laura Marshall, M. A.Senior Instructor, Special Education(719) 255-4168lmarshal@uccs.edu
Sylvia Martinez, Ph. D.Department Chair, Assistant Professor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations (LRF)(719) 255-3476smartin2@uccs.edu
Mari McGuiness, M. A.Senior Instructor, Coordinator of the Human Services Minor, Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-4308mmcguinn@uccs.edu
Pat McGuireAssistant Professor, Curriculum and Instructionpmcguire@uccs.edu
Leann Morgan, Ph. D.Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-3112lmorgan7@uccs.edu
Harriet Napierkowski, Ph. D.Senior Instructor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations719) 255-3433hnapierk@uccs.edu
Emily Nusbaum, Ph. D.Assistant Professor, Special Education(719) 255-4106enusbaum@uccs.edu
Christine Phillips, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Program(719) 495-1149 ext. 6328cphillips@d49.org
Al Ramirez, Ph. D.Professor, Leadership, Research, and Foundations(719) 255-3405aramirez@uccs.edu
Bita Ashouri Rivas, Ed. D., LPCInstructor, Counseling and Human Services719-255-3738brivas2@uccs.edu
James Saunders, Ed. D.Senior Instructor, Coordinator of the Clinical Mental Health Track, Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-4162jsaunde3@uccs.edu
Margaret Scott, Ed. D.Assistant Professor, Leadership, Research and Foundationsmscott6@uccs.edu
Mary L. Snyder, Ph. D.Dean(719) 255-4133msnyder3@uccs.edu
Dallas Strawn, Ph. D.Senior Instructor, Leadership,Research, and Foundations(719) 255-4092dstrawn@uccs.edu
Barbara Swaby, Ph. D.Professor, Curriculum and Instruction(719) 255-4091bswaby@uccs.edu
Laura Tuthill, Ph. D.Instructor, Gifted & Talented Endorsement Programltuthill@uccs.edu
Jennifer Tygret, MA Instructor, Inclusive Early Childhood Education719-255-4012jtygret@uccs.edu
Joseph D. Wehrman, Ph. D.Associate Professor w/Tenure719 255-3615jwehrman@uccs.edu
Rhonda Williams, Ph. D.Associate Professor, Coordinator of the School Counseling Track, Counseling and Human Services(719) 255-4167rwilliam@uccs.edu
Marcus Winters, Ph. D.Assistant Professor of Leadership, Research, & Foundations(719) 255-3614mwinters@uccs.edu
Monica YooAssistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction(719) 255-3104myoo@uccs.edu

Staff and Administration

 
Mary HurlessFaculty Liaison and Human Resource Specialist719-255-3720mhurless@uccs.edu
Peggy LaneyFaculty Liaison and Technical Writer719-255-3927planey@uccs.edu
Cindy BrownCOE Technology Support Staff719-255-4344cbrown@uccs.edu
Grant ClaytonData Manager719-255-3433gclayto2@uccs.edu
Cindy ZomchekDirector of Field Experience and Community Outreach719-255-4997czomchek@uccs.edu
Carla RupprechtCOE Student Resource Office Student Support719-255-4996crupprec@uccs.edu
 
feedback