Coordinators

 

La'Rissa Fleming, Vice-President  
 

 

 

La'Rissa Fleming: Director of Membership Program and Chair of Professional Connections Career Fair Committee.  If you have any questions or concerns about these committees please contact lfleming@uccs.edu.

 

 


 

 

Nancy Phelps

 

 

 

Nancy Phelps: Nancy is responsible for publishing events from BSNA each month. If you have any ideas for an event, please contact her at nphelps@uccs.edu.

 

 

 


 

 

Valerie Walker

 

 

 

Valerie Walker: Valerie's is responsible for promoting the importance of nursing in the community such as providing outreach to high schools in the Colorado Springs area. If you are interested in joining a group outing to a high school to promote nursing  or would like this committee to visit your high school, contact Valerie at vwalker@uccs.edu.

 

 


 

Brooke Howe

 

 

 

Brooke Howe: Brooke is all about striving for excellence and professional connections in the area of nursing. She is the contact for any questions or interest in Colorado Student Nurses' Association (CSNA) and National Student Nurses' Association (NSNA). Contact Brooke at bhowe@uccs.edu.

 


 

 

Amanda Stinson

 

 

 

Amanda Stinson: Amanda takes on the challenges of taking legitimate issues that students have to the faculty to facilitte change or awareness of a situation. If you have any concerns or questions that you would like to take to the faculty and do not know where to start, please contact Amanda at astinson@uccs.edu.
 

 


 

 

Amy Digan

 

 

 

Amy Digan: If volunteering is your thing or is what is missing in your life  right now, Amy is the one to contact. She has many volunteer opportunities available including at least one new opportunity per month. You do not need to do participate in every volunteer opportunity; just the ones that fit in your schedule and the ones that you want to do. If you have any questions about how to participate or volunteer opportunity ideas, contact Amy at adigan@uccs.edu.

 


Last updated October 6, 2012
Contact Us