Commission Members

(in alphabetical order)

Mr. Mike Avritt – Member, CU Multicultural Engineering Program Corporate Advisory Board
Dr. Sharon R. Bailey - Director, Division of Accounting, Finance and Policy, Denver Auditor’s Office
Dr. Samuel Batey - Regional Manager, Colorado Department of Education
Ms. Jennifer Brooks - Campus Relations Manager, Lockheed Martin
Pastor Paul Burleson -President, Greater Metro Denver Ministerial Alliance
Ms. Gin Butler - Deputy Director, Office of Economic Development/Small Business Programs, State of Colorado
Mr. Jim Bye - Attorney, Holme Roberts & Owen
Ms. Kim Cameron - President, Rocky Mountain Indian Chamber of Commerce
Mr. David Davenport - IBM Integrated Technologies Services Americas; Team Lead, Java Applications Team
Mr. Larry Davis - Americans with Disabilities Compliance Officer with State Courts
Mr. Bruce H. DeBoskey - Mountain States Regional Director, Anti-Defamation League
Mr. Steve DelCastillo - Director, Diversity Development Department , Kaiser Permanente
Ms. Susana Escalante - Director of Diversity, Seagate Corporation
Mr. Steve Farber - Partner, Brownstein Hyatt & Farber
Mr. Francisco Figueroa - Vice President & CFO , Sandia National Labs
Mr. Neil Fishman - Chair, Geology Department Advisory Board
Mr. W. Harold Flowers - Attorney, Hurth Yeager Sisk and Blakemore
Mr. Regis Groff, Former State Senator
Dr. Maria Guajardo Lucero - Executive Director, Mayor's Office for Education and Children ,City and County of Denver
Judge Alfred Harrell - Denver Circuit Court Judge
Mr. Gary M. Jackson - Partner, DiManna & Jackson
Mr. Barclay Jones - Vice President, Assets for Family Success, Mile High United Way
Ms. Irene King - Business Consultant, Sun Microsystems
Ms. Carlotta Walls LaNier - Member, Little Rock Nine Foundation; Recipient of Congressional Gold Medal; Member, Colorado Women's Hall Fame
Mr. Carlos Leal - Member, Colorado Advisory Committee to US Commission on Civil Rights, Grand Junction/Mesa valley
Mr. Travis P. Leiker - Executive Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator, Office of Jared Polis; Former President , CU Boulder Democrats
Ms. Angela Lujan-Ogle - Outreach Director, Moving to End Sexual Assault
Ms. Brenda Lyle - Executive Director, Family Learning Center (Boulder)
Mr. James M. Lyons - Senior Trial Partner, Rothgerber Johnson & Lyons
Ms. Mary Lou Makepeace - Former Mayor Colorado Springs; Executive Director, Gay & Lesbian Fund for Colorado
Mr. Gregory B. McKnight - Chair, State Board of Transportation
Ms. Sandra Moore-Mann - Community Investment Manager, Mile High United Way
Mr. Rico Munn - Litigator, Baker & Hostetler
Mr. Steven Otsuki - Retired Vice President, Lockheed Martin
Ms. Katherine Peck - National Director, Gill Foundation
Ms. Jessica Peck Corry - Director, Campus Accountability Project, Independence Institute
Mr. Charles E. Robertson - President, CER and Associates (Denver)
Ms. Laurie Vargas Short - Chair, UCB Alumni Association; Member of CU Foundation Board; Financial Consultant, A.G. Edwards & Sons Inc.
Mr. John Sie - Chairman and Founder, Starz Entertainment Group; Board of Trustees, Denver Art Museum
Mr. Sheldon Steinhauser - CU Foundation, Director of Development for School of Pharmacy
Mr. Wellington Webb - Former Mayor of Denver
Mr. Leroy J. Williams - Vice President, Information Technology, Ball Corporation
Mr. Robert G. Willis - CEO, Colorado Black Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Henry Wright - Director, Vertical Marketing SpectraLink
Dr. Al Yates - Former President , Colorado State University
Dr. Louise Young - Software Configuration Manager & Co-Founder, Gay and Lesbian Employee Network, Raytheon Systems

UCCS Student Commissioners
Charmaine Brown Psychology/Sociology Senior Colorado Springs
LaToya Kinard Psychology Senior Mt. Holly, NJ
Minor-Art and Communication
Rocio Padilla Counseling Human Services Graduate Student Manzanola, CO
Michael Reyes Physical and Energy Sciences Senior Queens, NY
Erika Rodriguez Pre-Nursing Sophomore Denver
Marcus Garcia Mechanical Engineering Senior Colorado Springs